Brave New World

Hello, World! (Again.)

*waves*

The giant cliff I may be about to plunge off of. But also a sunrise, so hope of a new beginning? I don't know. I'm kinda feeling this right now. Also Credit goes to the awesome Unsplash.com and their collection of GORGEOUS CC0 pics, which I <3

The giant cliff I may be about to plunge off of. But also a sunrise, so hope of a new beginning? I don’t know. I’m kinda feeling this right now. Credit goes to the awesome Unsplash.com and their collection of GORGEOUS CC0 pics, which I ❤

So this is me. Starting over.

Long story short: Life took some awkward turns. Well no, not turns. More like, wild, runaway-train, wreck-flying-everywhere, off-the-damn-tracks, careening-at-full-speed navigational adjustments. If that makes sense. But don’t worry about that. I’m not camping out in the past, and I’d recommend you don’t either.

Nope. I am heading finally heading forward! Years after I tossed my graduation cap……………. into the back of my closet and happily walked away, I’m going back to school. Gonna try this whole having-a-professional-career….thing? I don’t know, don’t ask me. I’m just along for the ride!

Everything is new and old at the same time. New, because it’s all changing: new city, new school, new job, new roommate, new load of student debt. Old, because it’s all just waiting start, leaving me in those damn In-Between Times, stewing in the wreckage of the wild runaway train. I’m waking up every day waiting to be done with the same old, same old: same old couch with the same old comfortable dent worn in it from unemployment, same old empty cupboards – empty except for Ramen and beans – the same old Netflix queue, same old…. WOW, that all looks terrible on paper! But I’m almost nostalgic about it already. The world is changing, my world is changing. And I don’t really know what it’s changing into.

But I do know that I have to herald the transition time like any self-respecting twenty first century gal: by starting a blog.

So, HI, WORLD! Again. Who am I? Doesn’t really matter. Just another twenty something TV-addict, ramen-eating, perfectly average, wannabe writer.

See ya!

6 thoughts on “Brave New World

  1. [ Smiles ] I am pleased to know that you have made the decision to go back to school. Now, the real question is: can you handle school without neglecting your blog? That sort of thing can be quite challenging!

    • That IS the question! I guess time will tell. I am also worried about my school work – it may get neglected in favor of my blog! But I hear there’s this thing called balance that people can get? I don’t know, that may just be an urban legend like crocodiles in the sewer. Or unicorns. (But I DO like unicorns!)

  2. Ahhh, the ever-loving embrace of raman and netflix queues. School is hard and going back again is even harder, I place you in my thoughts! But, you seem to have the right attitude about it, so go forth and do well!

  3. Pingback: You Can’t Go Down To The Same River Twice | i.m.

Leave a Reply

